CitiBusiness ThankYou 40k Offer Matched

Back in October 2016 I applied and then extensively wrote on CitiBusiness ThankYou (CBTY) card. I had also mentioned that back in October of 2015, frequentmiler had run into a 40k offer.

citi_thankyou_biz_40k

image source: frequentmiler

Said 40k offer was avaiable on some NYC bank almost a year and half ago. But I still thought asking for a status match was worth a try and shot a SM with above image as an attachment. My request was initially denied supposedly because I was not solicited to receive the said offer. Additionally, apparently Citi does not accept attachment through SM so they did give me a fax number where I could send the document.

Our records do not indicate that you have been solicited to receive the
offer you mentioned. If you have a solicitation offering you this item,
please send a copy of the front and the back of the document. Once we
receive the information, we will review your inquiry.

For your convenience, the document may be faxed to 1-866-533-8823 or
mailed to ThankYou Service Center, PO Box 6278, Sioux Falls, SD 57117.
Regrettably, we are unable to accept an e-mail attachment through this
format.

Needless to say I did send the document and my info to the said fax number ( 1-866-533-8823). I created a PDF document with my info (name, address, thank you number, etc), merged above image to the said PDF file, and faxed it via some free online fax service (try gotfreefax). Then after meeting minimum spend of 3k, voila 40k TY points appeared in my account.

cb

So you’re probably wondering why my 20k signup bonus didn’t post and why I got a whooping 40k adjustment instead. I suspect it had something to do with super duper late approval of my application. I applied in October, got approved 2+ month later, requested a match in December, and I I met minimum spend sometime mid January.

UPDATE 2/18: I received a letter via snail mail confirming 40k adjustment.

snail_match

2 thoughts on “CitiBusiness ThankYou 40k Offer Matched

  1. Pingback: Recap: CitiBusiness 40k Matched Offer, T-Mobile vs Google Fi & More - Doctor Of Credit

  2. Pingback: CitiBusiness ThankYou Card NEW Info | Travel in Miles

Leave a Reply

